RSS

Reading List 2013 – More Books

16 Jan

Here’s the next lot of 15 books that go onto my 2013 Reading List. I’m beginning to feel a little panicky (just a tad!), coz making a List just seems so final 😛 It’s not like I have a problem reading, but I do have a problem with order & discipline 😉 So I would like everyone to take the List with a fistful of salt, like I’m doing myself 😉 As mentioned before, this is a working List – perhaps too ambitious, but as its author I reserve the right to change my mind at any time during the year about anything and everything – so there! Having said that – Wish Me LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Confucius book quote

  1. The Famished RoadBen Okri
  2. Kaalam (Time) – M. T. Vasudevan Nair, translated by Gita Krishnankutty (Orient Blackswan, 2012)
  3. Out of Sheer Rage: Wrestling with D. H. LawrenceGeoff Dyer
  4. The Fault in our Stars – John Green
  5. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry – Rachel Joyce
  6. Swimming Home – Deborah Levy
  7. Arthur & George – Julian Barnes
  8. Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell
  9. Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
  10. Rainbow at Noon – Dhiruben Patel
  11. Canada – Richard Ford
  12. Wild – Cheryl Strayed
  13. A Prayer for Owen Meany – John Irving
  14. Skios – Michael Frayn
  15. Umbrella – Will Self

Reading Update: I’ve finished the first 3 books in Part I – Narcopolis, A Spot of Bother  & The Private Lives of Pippa Lee. Have also re-read The Hobbit 🙂 Reviews duly posted. Oh and this is me on Goodreads.

Am happy with my progress so far 🙂 As always your suggestions are welcome!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
