RSS

WWW_Wednesdays 20th Feb 2013

20 Feb

It’s truly incredible how time flies when the reading’s good 😉

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions:

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

a prayer for owen meanyWhat are you currently reading? I’m deep in the Meany universe and am completely bedazzled by this one-of-a-kind character in John Irving’sA Prayer for Owen Meany 🙂 This one is already on my favorite list…and I’m just on Page 109!

The Famished Roadanatomy-of-a-disappearanceWhat did you recently finish reading? Finally managed to finish The Famished Road by Ben Okri and then Anatomy of a Disappearance by Hisham Matar. The former was a mammoth read and took me 13 very long days 😛 The latter was a quick one-nighter! Read my reviews here & here.

86.Rachel Joyce-The Unlikely Pilgrimage Of Harold Fry blog-gone-girl-book-jacketWhat do you think you’ll read next? Just received a new lot of books from Flipkart which includes The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce and Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, so it’ll be a toss up between these two…I’m leaning towards Gone Girl first.

www_wednesdays is originally hosted by Should Be Reading.

Happy Reading People 🙂

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “WWW_Wednesdays 20th Feb 2013

  1. ocdreader

    February 20, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    I loved Harold Fry, but it is quiet and introspective. Gone Girl was great and a quick compulsive read, but I didn’t like the characters cause they were all insane! Flynn is amazing. I have her other two books to read, I should get to one of them. I need time to recover afterwards because she drags you through the wringer. Enjoy!

     
  2. crazygoangirl

    February 20, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    Thanks for dropping by 🙂 I’m so into Owen Meany right now that I think Gone Girl might be just the book to jolt me out of his universe eventually 😉 Looking forward to reading them both.
    Btw…are you an LOTR fan? Just wondering 🙂

     
  3. pooks

    February 20, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    I’ve promised several friends that I’ll read Owen Meany and still haven’t done it. It’s on my list for 2013, though.

     
    • crazygoangirl

      February 20, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      I’m very taken with Mr. Meany 🙂 I think you’ll enjoy it. Thanks for dropping by & for reminding me of Flavia de Luce 🙂

      Also the other mystery series you mentioned seems interesting Eleven Pipers Piping…might give it a shot since crime is my favorite genre. So thanks for that as well 🙂

       
  4. Chick-Lit Cafe

    February 20, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    Nice picks! I’m really curious about Gone Girl. That’s on my to-read list as well. I haven’t read anything by John Irving, but it sounds like I should give one of his books a try!

     
    • crazygoangirl

      February 21, 2013 at 1:50 am

      This is my first John Irving…and so far it’s perfect! I’ve only heard good things about Gone Girl…can’t wait to read it! Thanks for dropping by 🙂

       
  5. ChrissiReads

    February 20, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    I’ve read Gone Girl and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and they’re both good for different reasons. Gone Girl is so easy to read but it’s absolutely mental.

     
    • crazygoangirl

      February 21, 2013 at 1:47 am

      Thanks for dropping by 🙂 Looking forward to reading them both!

       

Leave a Reply

 
