RSS

WWW_Wednesdays 27th Feb 2013

27 Feb

I’ll be honest…I almost didn’t write this post coz I’m so into Gone Girl right now…I’m having trouble thinking straight 😛 So this is a hasty post…so I can get back to reading!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions:

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

blog-gone-girl-book-jacketWhat are you currently reading? Am presently on Page 282 of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and can’t wait to get back to it.  It’s been a while since I read such a cleverly written thriller – subtle, sinister and for a mystery buff like myself, close to sublime 😉

 

 

 

 

DSC_0033

 What did you recently finish reading?  A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving – an epic tale of love, loss, friendship, faith and coming of age, set in small town USA during the Vietnam War years. The characters, the story, the writing are all one-of-kind and this book is one of my favorite reads so far this year, if not ‘the’ favorite. Read my full review here.

 

 

 

86.Rachel Joyce-The Unlikely Pilgrimage Of Harold Fry What do you think you’ll read next? The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book and look forward to reading it. I anticipate an easy read!

 

 

 

 

That’s it for this week and I’m off to finish Gone Girl! Yes…it’s that good 🙂

www_wednesdays is originally hosted by Should Be Reading.

Happy Reading People 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2013 in www_wednesdays

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
