RSS

Reading Update – 5th March 2013

05 Mar

Time for another reading update! I’ve read 11 out of the 30 books on my list, which I think is pretty good going! That’s a third of the list done and I’m feeling a tad more confident now about the rest of the List 🙂 I’ve read some great books this last week and am in a good enough mood, that I think I might even attempt The God of All Things this week! Yes! Might as well be over and done with it – given how long I’ve been putting it off 😛 But I’m seriously considering taking a short ‘reading break’ after – just to clear my head until I start with the next lot of books. Maybe watch a bit of TV for a change 😉 or re-read LOTR or a Hercule Poirot! That’ll freshen me up at once 🙂

Books read on the LIST

  1. Narcopolis – Jeet Thayil 
  2. A Spot of Bother – Mark Haddon 
  3. The Private Lives of Pippa Lee – Rebecca Miller 
  4. The Cat’s Table – Michael Ondaatje 
  5. The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald
  6. The Famished Road – Ben Okri
  7. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry – Rachel Joyce
  8. Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
  9. Rainbow at Noon – Dhiruben Patel
  10. Wild – Cheryl Strayed
  11. A Prayer for Owen Meany – John Irving

Books read that are not on the LIST (No new additions here this time)

  1. The Good Man Jesus and the Scoundrel Christ – Phillip Pullman
  2. The Taliban Cricket Club – Timeri N. Murari
  3. Em and the Big Hoom – Jerry Pinto
  4. The Case of the Deadly Butter Chicken – Tarquin Hall
  5. The Hobbit – J. R. R. Tolkien
  6. Anatomy of a Disappearance – Hisham Matar

Planning to read The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy next. Click on any of the links above to read my reviews!

And here’s a fun Bill of Rights for us Readers I found online!

The reader's Bill of Rights

Happy Reading People 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
