RSS

www_Wednesdays 27th March 2013

27 Mar

www_wednesdays43This last week has been exclusively dedicated to  E-books! How strange that is for one who still insists that she enjoys the ‘real deal’ better 😉 My next book will have to be just that!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading? Nothing!! can you believe that?! Uh Huh!! Nor can I 😉 Taking a break on Holi – The Festival of Colors here in India. Will probably start a new one tomorrow.

The Hitman's Guide to HousecleaningThe Unpleasantness at the Bellona ClubSpeaking From Among the BonesWhat did you recently finish reading? I just finished The Hitman’s Guide to Housecleaning by Hallgrimur Helgason this morningIt’s a darkly humorous, pithy, seminal read that had me laughing out loud right before twisting my guts into a knot from inappropriate anxiety over the well-being of a Croatian hit man under house arrest of sorts in Iceland! Thoroughly enjoyable, brilliantly funny and my first book by an Icelandic author!

And before that I read two more e-books, Speaking From Among the Bones by Alan Bradley, a Flavia de Luce mystery (The 5th in the series) and my first Dorothy L. SayersThe Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club. Both were utterly enjoyable and Sayers is yet another author I’m going to have to explore further. Lord Peter Wimsey is very much my kind of sleuth! It’s surreal, how reading seems to multiply books and authors on the TBR shelf 😉 But this one doesn’t scare me as much because she writes in my favourite genre – Mystery, and her style is reminiscent of Christie. Flavia of course was both exasperating and endearing as usual 🙂 can’t wait for Book 6!

The Reading GroupWhat do you think you’ll read next? Your guess is as good as mine! I’ve kind of deviated from my List, as is wont to happen when I wander into crime-land 😉 And working my way back to it is proving a tad difficult…but I’ll get there in the end! As a first step, I’ve actually bought Lolita. Now if I can bring myself to read it – we’ll see 😛 At some point in the near future will have to read The Reading Group by Elizabeth Noble for my Book club! Am waiting for a friend to finish first.

What have you been reading People?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2013 in www_wednesdays

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “www_Wednesdays 27th March 2013

  1. Anshu

    March 27, 2013 at 11:29 am

    I’m reading Gone Girl, Harsha! Had it for a while now and your review prompted me to finally read it.

     
    • crazygoangirl

      March 27, 2013 at 11:32 am

      Great Anshu! Tell me what you think when you’re done 🙂

       
  2. ChrissiReads

    March 27, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    The Reading Group looks good! I hope you enjoy your books!

     
    • crazygoangirl

      March 27, 2013 at 4:42 pm

      Thanks! I read a sample and it seemed interesting! Happy Reading to you too 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
