RSS

WWW_Wednedays 17th April 2013

17 Apr

WWW_Wednesdays4I have been neglectful of this Blog for a while, mostly because I’m caught up with NaPoWriMo on my other one H is for Happiness! And also, and more importantly, because I’ve taken a break from reading (YES! I cannot believe it’s true myself!). I’ve read 32 books so far this year – and I needed a break. But I’ve finally got my hands on a copy of our Bookclub read for the month – Elizabeth Noble’s The Reading Group and have started reading it last night 🙂 It felt wonderful to get back to reading again 🙂 I’m travelling for most of May and June – so although I’m sure I’ll read a bit, I don’t know how much! Perhaps I’ll be reading signs and directions more than stories 😉

I’m planning to download a few mysteries, to take on vacation with me. I’m thinking Dorothy L. Sayers, a Louise Penny maybe – you get the drift. Suggestions are welcome 🙂

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

The Reading GroupWhat are you currently reading? The Reading Group by Elizabeth Noble – my Bookclub read for this month.

What did you recently finish reading? The last book I read was Truman Capote‘s Breakfast at Tiffany’s. My review here.

What do you think you’ll read next? I honestly have no clue! You’ll know as soon as I do 😛 I’ve been meaning to read Lolita and have bought a copy but the timing doesn’t feel right yet and to me timing is everything when reading 🙂

Happy Reading People 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2013 in www_wednesdays

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “WWW_Wednedays 17th April 2013

  1. Georgie Lee

    April 17, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    I read Breakfast at Tiffany’s a number of years ago. I liked it much better than the movie, which I didn’t like all that much. I’m a new follower.
    http://georgielee.blogspot.com/2013/04/www-wednesday.html

     
    • crazygoangirl

      April 17, 2013 at 5:15 pm

      I haven’t seen the movie yet but I want to. Mostly because I want to see Hepburn as Holly Golightly! Such. Departure from the kind of roles I’ve seen her in.

      Thank you so much for taking the time to visit and comment and follow 🙂 Much appreciate it! I like your Wednesday too 🙂

       
  2. ChrissiReads

    April 17, 2013 at 7:56 pm

    I hope you’re enjoying The Reading Group! Looks interesting!

     
    • crazygoangirl

      April 18, 2013 at 2:33 am

      It’s a slow starter with a lot of characters to sort out but it’s getting easier 🙂 Happy Reading!

       

Leave a Reply

 
